Rhythm Kids Level 1

Natasha Fenster
Stamford Jewish Community Center (JCC) (location map)
Sunday, 11:30 AM - 12:15 PM
Start Date: 09/08/19
Duration: 36 weeks
End Date: 6/7/20

Register

 

Rhythm Kids Classes:    (ages 3 1/2-8 years)

Rhythm Kids is an exciting music, movement, and drumming class for children in PrekK  through second grade (ages 3 1/2 -8). Children integrate and assimilate rhythm into their lives, as they:

  • learn multicultural drumming patterns
  • develop new repertoire on various percussion instruments
  • explore movement and dance while singing songs
  • play games based on music and drumming
  • have fun with a host of rhythm activities

Rhythm Kids follows through on the Music Together®® vision to help children complete the pathway of early childhood music development from birth through age eight.



Upcoming Meetings
03/01/20    11:30 AM Sunday 03/01/20 11:30 AM
03/08/20    11:30 AM Sunday 03/08/20 11:30 AM
03/15/20    11:30 AM Sunday 03/15/20 11:30 AM
03/22/20    11:30 AM Sunday 03/22/20 11:30 AM
03/29/20    11:30 AM Sunday 03/29/20 11:30 AM
04/05/20    11:30 AM Sunday 04/05/20 11:30 AM
04/12/20    <None> Sunday (Holiday no classes) 04/12/20
(Holiday no classes)
04/19/20    11:30 AM Sunday 04/19/20 11:30 AM
04/26/20    11:30 AM Sunday 04/26/20 11:30 AM
05/03/20    11:30 AM Sunday 05/03/20 11:30 AM
05/10/20    11:30 AM Sunday 05/10/20 11:30 AM
05/17/20    11:30 AM Sunday 05/17/20 11:30 AM
05/24/20    11:30 AM Sunday 05/24/20 11:30 AM
05/31/20    11:30 AM Sunday 05/31/20 11:30 AM
06/07/20    11:30 AM Sunday 06/07/20 11:30 AM